Jocasta’s Prophecy

Published February 3, 2014 by wouldbewitch

Cabanel_Oedipus_Separating_from_Jocasta

This week question comes from Oedipus the King. What would you do if someone gave a prophecy like Jocasta received?

If you know the prophecy, you know it’s not a good one. No one wants to hear that your son is going to kill your husband and marry you. It sounds kinda outlandish.

So what would I do? I would try and kill my baby. Like I said in my post about the suitors, I’m not a killer esp. a baby killer. You have to be messed up in the head to do that, which apparently Jocasta is. No matter what the prophecy says, You. Do. Not. Kill. Your. Child. and the prophecy only happens because she thinks her son is dead. If she wold have carried on with her life, it probably wouldn’t have happened. I don’t believe in prophecies myself. So I would brush off whatever the wacko said. Ain’t nobody got time for dat. lol Another thing, I would be wary in my husband did die and someone tried to marry me. Come on man, think! I guess in that day and time though it didn’t matter what the woman said. so you know how to fix the problem….kill you husband yourself…..Just kidding. But seriously I would have made other precautions.

A prophecy is only as real as you make it. Same goes for physic readings and all that babble.

One comment on “Jocasta’s Prophecy

  • Leave a Reply

