Blindness

Published March 18, 2014 by wouldbewitch

John Milton went blind before he reached the age of 45 years old.  Write a 150 word blog about how know knowledge of your coming blindness might change the way you “saw” things.  Would it make you more aware of beauty?  Would you try to see and memorized everything in your surroundings?

 

relationships-inspirational-teens-tillitsgone-heartbreak-blind-Quotes

If I knew I was going to be blind, I would not take anything for granted. You only have so long, so I would try and see everything I could and commit it to memory, esp. my family. I’d have to see them everyday and hope that I don’t forget their faces. I would have a different perspective of the world. You don;t know how precious something is until you lose or you are going to lose it. Even with eyesight we are blind. We are blind to the world and believe what we want. So is it really a disaster to not see. Maybe you will see more than you did before you went blind. I don’t know. I really like to read though, but they make audio books now, so I would be to upset. There are some people that’s lost more than that. You just have to live life to its fullest everyday and try not to live with regrets.

 

imagesindex

Leave a Reply

