Paradise Lost

Published March 24, 2014 by wouldbewitch

Milton says that the purpose of Paradise Lost is to “justify the ways of God to man.”  In a 150 word blog, discuss how this idea of justifying God’s actions makes you feel.  Do you think it might strengthen people’s faith or cause it to fall into question.

I’m not going to lie, I don’t really remember a lot about Paradise Lost. I do remember some things and I hope I remember them on the final. lol

I think some people need to justify the ways of God, but I personally don’t believe you need that. It’s like saying you won’t believe in God unless you give a good reason. You should have FAITH. If it causes people to take a step back and say I don’t really believe in God anymore, then you never did. I don’t see how people can just stop believing. Why do you need a reason when God is the reason. I don’t understand it.

 

Leave a Reply

