Writing Gone Bad

Published April 7, 2014 by wouldbewitch

A 125 word blog about your worst experience writing a paper and why it was so bad.  (The idea here is to look at previous mistakes and try desperately not to make the same ones again

 

I thought of one paper when I read this question. It was my 11th grade year and we had to do a research paper on a certain event. I did my on the great London fire. You would think I would have the whole paper thing down, but apparently I didn’t. For the index citation I put the whole URL address LOL for every quote I used. It was pretty bad. I;m also bad about commas, I hate those little things. they are always bringing down my grades. lol I let me best friend proof read all my stuff now to make sure I didn’t forget anything. I do the same for her. It’s hard to catch your own mistakes. Anyways, I’ve never down that again and I think I always write and pretty great paper, you know according to me. lol But hey if you don’t like it, how is someone else going to like it. I always try and write something I would want to read about.

 

Papers

Leave a Reply

